African Qualifiers For 2026 World Cup Draw Conducted

Africa’s road to the 2026 World Cup is set, with the first-ranked team from each group automatically qualifying after 10 matches – five at home and five away. But it’s not over for the second-ranked teams, as the four best will engage in a playoff, with the winner representing the continent in an intercontinental playoff to fight for a ticket. With nine places guaranteed, Africa has the possibility of securing a 10th place through intercontinental playoffs.

The draw has been made, and the groups are as follows:

Group A: Egypt, Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, Djibouti

Group B: Senegal, DR Congo, Mauritania, Togo, Sudan, South Sudan

Group C: Nigeria, South Africa, Benin, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Lesotho

Group D: Cameroon, Cape Verde, Angola, Libya, Eswatini, Mauritius

Group E: Morocco, Zambia, Congo, Tanzania, Niger, Eritrea

Group F: Ivory Coast, Gabon, Kenya, The Gambia, Burundi, Seychelles

Group G: Algeria, Guinea, Uganda, Mozambique, Botswana, Somalia

Group H: Tunisia, EQ Guinea, Namibia, Malawi, Liberia, Sao Tome And Principe

Group I: Mali, Ghana, Madagascar, Central African Republic, Comoros, Chad

With such a diverse range of teams and talent on display, fans across Africa eagerly await to see which nine countries will emerge victorious from their respective groups. The journey to the 2026 World Cup promises to be an exciting one for African football.

Shey Julius Nkuh

A Conflict Resolution graduate currently persuing Master's Degree in the University of Buea, Cameroon. Believes in the role of the media as an educational, informational and entertainment tool . He is also passionate about creating awareness to societal crisis. For this reason, has dedicated most of his time to charity. He derives pleasure in blogging and creating contents for you.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button